Watercolor Progress III

Today is the first day of June! I’m happy to give you guys an update on my watercolor learning.

Before I share my thoughts on these practice, let’s see the images first.

IMAG2711
#21
IMAG2712
#22
IMAG2714
#23
IMAG2717
#24
IMAG2719
#25
IMAG2721
#26
IMAG2722
#27
IMAG2725
#28
IMAG2727
#30

 

It’s been almost 40 days since I began to learn watercolor on my own. All the practice in this post were done in May. I absolutely enjoyed painting flowers last month (feel bit weird to say so because last month is just yesterday!) Anyways, I hope you enjoy these flowers as much as I did. I tried to do a few pattern design and I also tried to paint realistic watercolor flowers (#26) for the very first time. It’s was far from perfect but I had so much fun and will definitely try some more in the future.

Hope you enjoy this post. Please feel free to leave me a comment if you like any of my watercolor practice. ☺

 

18 thoughts on “Watercolor Progress III

  1. WOW! For someone who just taught herself watercolors less than 2 months ago, you have really mastered the medium! (Last time I tried watercolors it was a watery mess.) You are very talented. All of them are great but I especially like #21, 25, 26, 30. The colors in the rose and detail in all of them are truly amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for the kind words! Watercolor is very fun but so difficult to handle. There is still so much for me to learn. I’m really happy you like my work. Have a nice day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

