Watercolor Progress IV

Since I last updated my watercolor progress it has been a month. Before I talk about how I felt about this practice, let’s see the images first.

#031
#031
#032
#032
#033
#033
#034
#034
#035
#035
#036
#036
#037
#037
#038
#038
#039
#039
#040
#040

 

To be honest, I didn’t practice too much on watercolor over the past one month. Somehow I just didn’t really know what I wanted to paint and draw. It’s only when I saw something interesting that I would pick up my brushes and paint. I know my skills are far from good but I just lacked motivation to improve my watercolor. This is not a good sign! I think this is going in the wrong direction and I need to figure something out and reflect on my attitude towards watercolors. Perhaps this draw-whatever-I-want thing is no longer working. Perhaps I need to really set goals! What do you guys think? Have you ever feel this way that you really want to achieve something but feel kind of lost ?

Sigh… 😐

Anyways, please feel free to leave a comment on this post! Cheers. 🌼

 

3 thoughts on “Watercolor Progress IV

  1. I have similar issues. Except that it may be a little easier in my case because I use oils. Once I come up with a project it can keep me occupied for months! (I usually only paint on weekends.) When I finish a painting then there can sometimes be a long lag before I come up with fresh inspiration. So.. perhaps large projects would be a good idea? I know that’s a bit on an issue with watercolors since you can only work on it so much..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for the suggestion! I think it’s a very good idea and I will definitely give it a try. I have never done any large pieces so this could be a good opportunity and challenge to me. Thank you. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

